Meet Safari Black – Vegan Hip Hop Artist

I LOVE food!!! I grew up in  a city that is known for good food, so I couldn’t help but have an affinity for it… and even at times be a little bit of a food snob.  I think food is the key to life.  I know for sure that it’s the key to many of the illnesses that our society is facing today.

I LOVE health!!! As I am on my journey to better health for myself and my community, I can’t help but get excited about all the new things I am learning & experiencing all while helping others along their own health journey.

I LOVE music!!!  I grew up in a music town (New Orleans) so music was, is and always will be a part of my life.  It is an amazing healer.  It brings people together.  It changes moods.  It changes lives.

I LOVE hip hop!!! Not rap.  I kinda like rap, but I absolutely love hip hop!  I think true hip hop has a message… a positive message.  It speaks to people where they are, shares experiences and it encourages positive personal and social change.

So imagine how intrigued I was when I discovered the Vegan Hip Hop Artist, Safari Black!  This man is, in my opinion, a walking modern revolution of consciousness!  Anyone that can use elements of popular culture to promote the health and well being of others in a way that is non-judgmental and informative will always have my respect!

Now, let’s meet Mr Safari Black!

 “… being vegan is the most responsible thing you can do for yourself, your environment and your family.”

“I don’t think I will live forever… but I definitely think that I live a higher quality of life.”

“I didn’t become vegan, veganism became me”

“This is not a fad.  This is not skinny jeans… This is something way more revolutionary…”

Check him out in two of his vlogs:

First: Watch as he shares his journey to becoming a vegan, books that he recommends on health and becoming / being vegan, and watch him as he cooks a simple vegan meal, with Japanese Wheat Noodles and Wheat Meat.

 

Next: Check him out in his garden.  Know why it’s important to learn how to grow your own food.

 

To check out his music, please visit: http://safari-black.bandcamp.com/

Please share your comments below!!   I look forward to hearing from you.

Until next time, Be Well!!

Dr. Tursha’

Leave a comment